Start line at 1930 MCC High Speed Trial

Photo reference
Autocar Glass Plate B5027
Registration Number
Entry Number
Event Type
Image Source
Guest (not verified)

The Flying Lap, in which cars started from the scratch line and covered two complete laps, the second one of which was timed. 10 is the Morris Minor of C J Fryer.

Thu, 07/14/2016 - 20:18 Permalink

The fifth car from the camera is a 1930 Triumph Super Seven with the new ribbon-type radiator; two cars further back is an earlier version of the Triumph.

Fri, 07/15/2016 - 08:20 Permalink
Guest (not verified)

The second car from the left is the Austin 7 KC Sports of Hugh C Hunter. The Triumphs were driven by B A Roy and H W Wells, and the MGs by R D Crump, C H D Berthon, J A Berry and A Edwards. The other Austin 7, fourth from the left, was driven by H H B Beacon.

Fri, 07/15/2016 - 18:37 Permalink